APRA AMCOS’s Silver Scroll Awards Top 20 Announcement

Congratulations to all the amazing New Zealand songwriters in today’s announcement for the prestigious accolade, the APRA Silver Scroll Award. With over 200 entries submitted to the judging panel of nine the vote is now sitting with all APRA members to pick the top five to be recognised for their outstanding achievement in the craft of songwriting.

Congratulations to the Top 20 named today and GOOD LUCK!

A Woman’s Pain, written and performed by Tami Neilson
Alright, written by Sam de Jong and Cynthia Nabozny, performed by Cyn
Aztechknowledgey, written and performed by Troy Kingi
Black Crow, written by Louis Baker and Steve Rusch, performed by Louis Baker
Conquer, written by Isaiah Libeau, Daniel Latu, and Amon McGoram, performed by SWIDT
December, written by Joshua Burgess, Charles Ryder, Christie Simpson, and Samuel Perry, performed by Yumi Zouma
Future Me Hates Me, written by Elizabeth Stokes, performed by The Beths
Hours, written by Julien Dyne , Brandon Haru , and Karoline Tamati, performed by Julien Dyne featuring Ladi6
Hunnybee, written by Ruban Nielson, Kody Nielson, and Jacob Portrait, performed by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Kalega, written by Rob Ruha and Taina Keelan, performed by Rob Ruha & The Witch Dr
Laugh It Off, written by Chelsea Jade Metcalf and Bradley Hale performed by Chelsea Jade
New Wave, written and performed by Seth Haapu
Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore, written and performed by Marlon Williams
Nothing To Regret, written by Anna Robinson, Allison Crystal, and Larzz Principato, performed by Robinson
Slow Train Creek, written and performed by Holly Arrowsmith
Temporary Me, written by Kingdon Chapple-Wilson, performed by Kings
Two Free Hands, written and performed by Anthonie Tonnon
Wallace Line, written by Michael Cathro, performed by Ha The Unclear
We Light Fire, written and performed by Julia Deans
You Got Me, written and performed by Lisa Crawley

Share This: